Author Topic: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread  (Read 58076 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Mr_yourface13

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • M
  • Posts: 3
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #825 on: May 31, 2018, 03:19:06 AM »
First day install, so might be my bad (take it with a grain of salt).  The Commanders/personnel GUI extends below my monitor's view and the window is not configurable/resizeable.  Looked for options menu and none existed.  Have to move on to auto assign I guess?
 

Offline Father Tim

  • Rear Admiral
  • **********
  • Posts: 843
  • Thanked: 37 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #826 on: May 31, 2018, 11:07:57 AM »
First day install, so might be my bad (take it with a grain of salt).  The Commanders/personnel GUI extends below my monitor's view and the window is not configurable/resizeable.  Looked for options menu and none existed.  Have to move on to auto assign I guess?

You can try 'Reduced Height Windows' to get the game's vertical resolution down to 900 pixels, but anything smaller that requires (third party) screen-scrolling software, multiple monitors, virtual desktops, or the like.
 

Offline Mr_yourface13

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • M
  • Posts: 3
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #827 on: May 31, 2018, 11:52:48 PM »
Where does one find this reduced height Windows? Is it a setting somewhere, add-on, or config file edit?
 

Offline Demonides

  • Leading Rate
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Thanked: 1 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #828 on: June 01, 2018, 12:51:43 AM »
https://imgur.com/a/ue4LiYZ  ;)

Main tab -> Game parameters
 
The following users thanked this post: Mr_yourface13

Offline Mr_yourface13

  • Able Ordinary Rate
  • M
  • Posts: 3
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #829 on: June 01, 2018, 10:33:03 AM »
Thanks! I assumed that tab was for actual game params.  Mistakes were made.  :)
 

Offline Bremen

  • Commander
  • *********
  • B
  • Posts: 360
  • Thanked: 20 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #830 on: June 11, 2018, 08:41:25 PM »
I've got an LP going and found a bug I might not have noticed if I wasn't watching things carefully.

Situation: Destroyer has a strength 20 shield and gets hit by 5 strength 7 missiles. Logically, this should result in absorbing the first two hits, taking 1 bleedthrough from the 3rd, and then two full strength 7 missile hits. Instead I got a very weird result, with the shield fully absorbing the first two and then part of the other 3:



Looks to me almost like somewhere in the coding the damage dealt to shields and the damage bleeding through the shields are getting switched about.
 

Offline TMaekler

  • Commander
  • *********
  • Posts: 317
  • Thanked: 41 times
Re: Official v7.10 Bugs Reporting Thread
« Reply #831 on: Yesterday at 01:55:28 AM »
Had set up a shuttle to "Join Parent Fleet if in System" when condition "50% fuel or less" is met. This got activated and a join command was given. However, that led to a series of "Error 5" messages. After removing the command and inserting it manually, it worked. So what went wrong here? Superior formation was set to the mothership of that shuttle.
 

 

Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52